Senior Strength & Conditioning


This class is taught by:

Max Garza

Max Garza is a Certified Strength & Conditioning Specialist with a Bachelors of Science in
Exercise Science from Dakota State University (2013). Level I USAW Certified.  Max has experience working with
all ages and in a variety of environments. Max has worked as a Physical Therapy
Technician, where he was responsible for administering exercise prescriptions under
direct supervision of Physical Therapists. Max has also worked as a Physical Education
Teacher for fourth through eighth grades. Early in Max’s career as a coach he interned at
South Dakota State University, and volunteered at Dakota State University. Durring that
time he was able to work directly with Division one and NAIA Strength coach’s for all
major sports including, Baseball, Softball, Volleyball, Men’s and Women’s Basketball,
Football, Wrestling, Track & Field, Cheer, Golf, Swimming. Max’s hobbies include playing
Baseball, cooking, and lifting weights.
This introductory strength training class is perfect for seniors who want to get strong, mobile, and preserve their quality of life. By focusing on full body compound movements we will increase our mobility, while increasing strength. Strength training offers many benefits for everyone, and is especially important as we age. Join us in the fight against muscle atrophy.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Oct 25 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Sun Oct 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Tue Oct 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Nov 01 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Sun Nov 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Tue Nov 06 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Nov 08 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Sun Nov 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Tue Nov 13 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Nov 15 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Sun Nov 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Tue Nov 20 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Nov 22 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Sun Nov 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Tue Nov 27 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Nov 29 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Sun Dec 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Tue Dec 04 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza
  • Thu Dec 06 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm with Max Garza