Weightlifting Training


This class is taught by:

Scott Frykberg


With a lengthy history in fitness including competitive swimming, mountain biking, boxing, CrossFit, hockey, skiing and weightlifting, I️ realize the importance of a solid foundation of strength and movement.
As a two time professional Muay Thai Champion in Hong Kong and China and a nationally ranked Masters Olympic lifter, I focus on accuracy and precision. I️ have had the privilege of training world class athletes in professional high altitude training camp in Big Bear Lake, CA, as well as many local athletes.
Holding a certification in Advanced Weight Lifting Strength and Conditioning, I️ bring the best of strength and performance to an athletic platform.
This camp emphasizes pulling strength and posture for the snatch and clean, and clean and jerk complexes.

Volume: Moderate
Intensity: Moderate-High (Variable)

Good For:

  • Beginning technique and proper form
  • Competition lift improvement
  • Pulling strength/postural strength
  • Lift stamina

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Aug 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Aug 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Aug 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Aug 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Aug 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Sep 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Sep 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Sep 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Sep 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Sep 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Oct 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg