Weightlifting Training


This class is taught by:

Scott Frykberg


With a lengthy history in fitness including competitive swimming, mountain biking, boxing, CrossFit, hockey, skiing and weightlifting, I️ realize the importance of a solid foundation of strength and movement.
As a two time professional Muay Thai Champion in Hong Kong and China and a nationally ranked Masters Olympic lifter, I focus on accuracy and precision. I️ have had the privilege of training world class athletes in professional high altitude training camp in Big Bear Lake, CA, as well as many local athletes.
Holding a certification in Advanced Weight Lifting Strength and Conditioning, I️ bring the best of strength and performance to an athletic platform.
This camp emphasizes pulling strength and posture for the snatch and clean, and clean and jerk complexes.

Volume: Moderate
Intensity: Moderate-High (Variable)

Good For:

  • Beginning technique and proper form
  • Competition lift improvement
  • Pulling strength/postural strength
  • Lift stamina

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Oct 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Nov 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Nov 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Nov 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Nov 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Sat Dec 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Dec 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Scott Frykberg
  • Wed Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Scott Frykberg